ENSP Awards

2nd edition - April 2015, Athens, Greece

At the occasion of the 2015 ENSP Network Meeting held in Athens, Greece, ENSP Awards for Excellence in Tobacco Control were awarded to:

  • Professor Panagiotis Behrakis, Director of the Institute of Public Health of the American College of Greece
  • Dr. Constantine Vardavas, Associated Director of the Institute of Public Health of the American College of Greece
  • Francis Grogna, Former ENSP Secretary General


In recognition of outstanding achievements which will help bring about


World No Tobacco Day 2024

The Member States of the World Health Organization created World No Tobacco Day in 1987 to draw global attention to the tobacco epidemic and the preventable death and disease...

Read more
Joint Press Release: European Societies call for an EU Endgame on Tobacco

30 May, Brussels – Ahead of World No Tobacco Day 2024, European scientific, healthcare professional and other civil society organisations call for an EU Endgame on Tobacco.  Noting the official...

Read more
Global Youths’ Declaration Takes Aim at Tobacco Industry Accountability

Global Youth Voices, a movement of youth-led organizations representing over a million of youth worldwide, has come together on a groundbreaking declaration to hold the tobacco industry accountable and...

Read more