ENSP Awards: 9th edition – July 2022, Heraklion, Crete

On the occasion of the 7th ENSP European Conference on Tobacco Control held in Heraklion, Crete, Greece between 6-8 July 2022, ENSP had the pleasure to award the staff and close persons working with the Secretariat with the ENSP Award for Outstanding contribution to Tobacco Control:

  • Andrea GLAHN
  • Dominique NGUYEN
  • Karina Mihaela MOCANU
  • Charis GIRVALAKI
  • Enkeleint Aggelos MECHILI
  • Katerina NIKITARA
  • Christina KYRIAKOS
  • Cornel RADU-LOGHIN
  • Alexandra TAMAS

Special post-humous ENSP award remembering the Network’s friend and colleague, Dr Martina POETSCHKE-LANGER, serves as recognition of her efforts to strengthen the tobacco control community and improve public health in Germany and the EU. Dr Katrin Schaller from DKFZ was present during the Ceremony and received the Award on behalf of Martina’s family and colleagues.

World No Tobacco Day 2024

The Member States of the World Health Organization created World No Tobacco Day in 1987 to draw global attention to the tobacco epidemic and the preventable death and disease...

Read more
Joint Press Release: European Societies call for an EU Endgame on Tobacco

30 May, Brussels – Ahead of World No Tobacco Day 2024, European scientific, healthcare professional and other civil society organisations call for an EU Endgame on Tobacco.  Noting the official...

Read more
Global Youths’ Declaration Takes Aim at Tobacco Industry Accountability

Global Youth Voices, a movement of youth-led organizations representing over a million of youth worldwide, has come together on a groundbreaking declaration to hold the tobacco industry accountable and...

Read more